Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Book Spotlight: The Feather Trilogy by Laurie Lyons

GATES and FEATHER are the first two books The Feather Trilogy, the popular New Adult Paranormal Romance series by author Laurie Lyons and Ring of Fire Publishing.
FEATHER is available on Amazon and at select Chapters.
Gently, steadily, with the utmost of care, he lifted her hand to his mouth, turned it over and touched his lips to the inside of her wrist. Lucy gasped, shivers flew up her arm and her knees buckled,
forcing her to sit back down on the bench. He placed her hand back on her lap. Lucy sat frozen, afraid that if she moved the magic would break.
“Where will you be tonight?” he whispered.
Lucy is a bright eyed fiery red head with a quick wit and a photographic memory. On the night of the spring equinox, Lucy meets Nathaniel, a dark and mysterious man who at first appears to have amnesia. Lucy feels inexplicably drawn to Nathaniel and is amazed to discover that he is invisible to everyone but herself. Fearing she is going insane or worse, losing her photographic memory, Lucy goes on a hunt for answers. What she learns turns her world upside down.
Feather is a tale of love, the power of memories and the struggle between right and wrong.
The Feather Trilogy
How far would you to go to save your true love’s soul?
GATES is available on Amazon! Check it out here:
A thin strand of ivy stretched on its own and reached down for his hand, entwining itself around his finger. Nathaniel twisted it in his fingers thoughtfully.
“What am I going to do?” he whispered at the moon.  He looked at Lucy’s sleeping face again and then at the moon. “Save her,” he almost begged, “let it kill me but save her, if you can.” He gazed back at her, a pained smile twisted on his mouth. He leaned his head back against the pillow and let go of the ivy, watching it wind its way back up to the rafters.
He didn’t sleep. This was not going to end well.
In the second book of The Feather Trilogy, Lucy and Nathaniel have started their sophomore year at Mulbridge University. Everything seems perfect but a series of strange accidents leave them both wondering if something sinister is lurking. Is it just fate or is something evil after Lucy’s soul? Does Roman, recently returned from the depths of Hell, have anything to do with it? Nathaniel and Lucy struggle to find answers until all is terrifyingly revealed on the Winter Solstice in an ending that will leave you breathless.
Gates is an exhilarating, exciting read that will keep you guessing until the very last page.
The Feather Trilogy
How far would you go to save your true love’s soul?
About the Author
Laurie Lyons is the author of “Feather”, the first book in The Feather Trilogy with Ring of Fire Publishing and “The Heart Tree” short story with Little Bird Publishing House.
Laurie wrote her first story at the age of 8 and hasn’t really stopped since. She lives in Calgary Alberta, Canada with her husband Trevor and their two clever children. She loves writing, reading and sharing her love of both with students during author presentations. “Gates” is the second of thousands of novels from her.
You can find more information on Laurie and her future works at and
The Feather Trilogy
Book Signing at Chapters Shawnessy in Calgary, Canada
Sunday June 23 11:00-5:00